A Birthday Before Slaughter.

21 11 2010

Went for a last dinner with an odd arrangement of friends(on purpose). Turned out to be a great night, and exactly what I wanted: a quiet dinner with people I didn’t spend enough time with, and people I could just talk to forever, and when we shut up, we don’t feel awkward at all.

Mom helpfully reminded me about how I invited William to the first birthday party with a Seafield friend back in Form 1. We go a long way back, ex-librarian. Thanks for coming. =)

I sorely regret not spending time to get to know you in 4Budi, Ken Ric. Great guy, who always seemed so guilty when he replies those Japanese translations late. We won’t be forgetting each other, no sir. =)

Enjoy Genting, Mr. Loh. =) Penang ain’t such a big occasion, eh?

I want you to know, Zach, that your blog influenced alot of my life. It cut back thirty minutes of my time daily just to scroll down those posts. And you’re different, somewhat unusual. You have a strength, something you could potentially be best at, but I’ll leave it to you. Discovery’s the important part of it all. Thanks for joining us, buddy.

 

I had a very, very happy birthday. =)

I think this marks the end of high school. I berate myself for not treasuring it, and growing up to appreciate it only after PMR. Time plays tricks on us all.

I love you all, especially the form 5s. Whoever’s reading this.

See ya. =)

 I am afraid.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

