true love stories never have endings

9 06 2011

    Endless seas of Venice, as pictured in my head when I took the shot.

Love’s a stretch. It stretches on and on and on, and sometimes you feel it’s gonna disappear, you turn the corner and realize there’s another few miles left of nothing but streeeeeeeeeeeeetch.

True love stories never have endings. But that’s a fictional story. Your love ends when you die. Then you go to Heaven, or Hell, or you forget everything you experienced, forgetting the one who held your hand as you passed away, and your soul gets into a newborn creature, and you live life again. Those are the common concepts.


But, that’s no reason to be sad. 

Cause you know you loved her throughout your life. You have no idea why you loved him/her (let’s use “her” for my convenience), but you did, and if you do it the right way, you’re gonna be with her for the rest of your short yet slow-moving life. Sure, death takes all, but we try not to be too sad about it.

Meeting her was a dash of color into a stage of my life I resigned to be full of studying and a long stint as a proud, single bachelor, all the way until I got my bachelor’s degree (pun intended). But she broke that for me, and I couldn’t be any happier at someone who proved me wrong without any room for argument. In the eyes of every lover, you’re beautiful, you’re sexy, you’re the best, the worst, the happiest, the saddest, and the most heartwrenching thing in my life. I missed you right after I said bye. Gaaad, I sound like a lil school boy who just got kissed on the cheek by his primary school crush on the last day of school.

I’ve seen her before. Two years ago, I stumbled across her Facebook account. Totally forgot about it. I remembered saying “Maybe next time.”

I’m glad she chose to appear at this moment, when I least expected it. I’m glad it was spontaneous, so magical, and so normal. So natural. It didn’t feel weird at all.

I’m also glad we’re not just loving each other for sex, or for the sake of being able to tell people you’re taken. I’m glad it’s not just some relationship we’re gonna get bored of. I’m glad we try to respect each other, and I’m glad we try to understand each other.

And after all the things I’ve said, I still dunno why I love her. That’s the whole point, really! There’s no logic in love, gotta agree with the ladies on this one.

I’ve always talked about how I longed to feel “content”. This just brought me even closer to that feeling.


Love you. More than… I dunno. I love you.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

